The decision is made!

Standard

I’ve decided what my first Wonderful Weekend experience will be, drum roll please….

….a picnic!

Yes that’s right, the lost art of picnicking. I’ve decided to rope in the family, because every family should spend time together where possible right? So I sent out texts an hour ago to mum, dad, sister and brother (and his wife and two children)

“Ooh should be fun! :-)” my sister replied

“Really nice will tell Dad n be there B-)” – from mum

“Sounds cher” my brother, a man of few words, text back.

For those of you who are non-kiwis, ‘Cher’ (pronounced Chur) is slang for good, or awesome. Men can be such lazy speakers.

So it’s a date! I’ve decided we’ll go to the back of the Lake we conveniently live by, to a place called Hamurana. There are coin operated BBQ’s so will take blankets, chairs, sausages, salad and buns etc. We all have black Labradors so they can swim, and my brothers two little boys will be able to enjoy the outdoors. Hooopefully (fingers crossed) it doesn’t rain. This so-called “Summer” we should be having has been a wet disappointing one so far grrr, so I don’t think I’ll be getting the Bikini on.

I will take photos and share the experience with you on Sunday and I have to say I’m looking forward to it, should be lots of fun. I’m off work at the moment because of school holidays, but come next week I’ll be back in the grind (Boo Hiss.)

It’s exciting that the Wonderful Weekend project is underway! Woohoo! And thanks for joining me on the journey 🙂

About Help Me Help Holly ♥

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

