Coming soon to a blog near you! (well, THIS blog anyway)

Standard

It’s nearly midweek – which means tomorrow night I will let you guys know what this weekends Simple Pleasure will be 🙂 I have a few ideas I’m tossing around…. (Oooh what’ll it be…what’ll it be?!)

I just want to say thank you to all you wonderful, lovely people who have read/followed/commented on my blog in the week since I started it. I am thrilled you find it both entertaining and inspiring.

I have been amazed by how many people have emailed/approached me, agreeing with the principles behind this blog, that we have lost touch with the simplest things in life that potentially bring us the greatest pleasure. Like that feeling you get when you’re at the beach or cooking a delicious meal, trying something for the very first time or surveying your hard work in the garden. It can be the smallest thing but the reward/sense of satisfaction we get is amazing!

I started back at work yesterday (groan), and besides the basics like trying to remember the code to the photocopier, ( I know it has a 4 in it somewhere….) it’s been a little hard to adjust to that feeling of being ‘trapped’ inside while outside the sun shines (finally), birds sing and kids cycle back and forth past my office, smelling of sunscreen and wearing the innocent smiles of the truly free.

Jealous? Me? Well maybe a little……

So I know that come this weekend I will be exhausted from my first week back at work, and definitely ready for the next rejuvenating Simple Pleasure from the book 🙂

I’ll let you know tomorrow night what I’ve chosen!

About Help Me Help Holly ♥

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses »

  1. I am soo going to be following your blog Tammy, its going to be like having to wait each week for your favourite magazine to come out, but more fun, interesting and cheaper 🙂

Leave a Reply

