Is my husband mad? Does he not know me at all?

Standard
Is my husband mad? Does he not know me at all?

I’ve been mulling over the book the last couple of days, tossing around options for this weekend.

Obviously I must have briefly mentioned some kind of nature walk in between wines the other night because next thing I know hubby is enthusiastically waving printed papers detailing local walk information under my nose.

I humoured him and read them.

Er. How long have we been married again?

The first one was the Kakapo Kaharoa Walk. At dawn. To hear the dawn chorus of Kakapos. At dawn. Yes that’s right, dawn. That time before daytime, when sane people are still asleep. I looked at him over the paper, eyebrows raised incredulously.

“Dawn?” I said. “Really? Have you ever seen me rise before the snooze button has been hit at least three times?”

“I thought the whole point of this project was that you do things you wouldn’t normally do” he said defensively.

Dammit he has a point. The Kaharoa Kakapo walk has not been shelved in the bin therefore. Instead it sits in the maybe pile. On the bottom, but still in the pile.

“We can take a picnic breakfast” he enthused, which I actually quite like the sound of. There are about five other walks to choose from so I’ll let you know in the next day or two which one we choose :- )

The Kakapo - sure he's a cute little fellow but is he cute enough to get out of bed before dawn for?

 

 

 

About Help Me Help Holly ♥

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

9 responses »

  1. I think it’s wonderful that your husband is so supportive and enthusiastic – tell you what the breakfast picnic would be enough and you can always come back later and have an afternoon nap and a bit of afternoon delight !!!!

Leave a Reply

