Check out my puppies!

Standard
Check out my puppies!

And before you gasp and think this website has gone all x-rated, I’m talking about my gingerbread ones. 

This weekend flu has hit our house 😦 So hubby and I are both feeling a bit under the weather and not really up for much. So a quiet weekend is in order and today has been spent relaxing and catching up on some work (in hubby’s case) and reading (in mine).

However tomorrow is my adorable little chubba bubba nephew Oliver’s 1st birthday so we’re off to his party. For his present I’ve bought him a book called ‘The Wonky Donkey’. It comes with a CD of the author playing his guitar and reading/singing the book. If you haven’t heard of it – it’s hilarious and I suggest you seek it out.

I was trying to think of something to take food wise, when hubby reminded me of this cute little cookie cutter I’ve had in the drawers for ages.

I’ve always wanted to make gingerbread cookies but figured it was probably difficult. It wasn’t. The recipe, (which I found on google) was easy to follow and used ingredients we already had in the cupboard. The only thing we had to buy was some red sour strawberry straps which we used to make little dog collars (stuck on with icing).

(FYI – my twin sister helped by blending the mixture by hand so as to save it from any flu germs 🙂 Thanks sis!)

Aren't they adorable :-)

6 responses »

  1. Well I hope that you and your hubby are soon completely healthy again. The gingersbread puppies are absolutely gorgeous, I love the fact that they all have a little pink collar. Hope the party is briliant – Diane

  2. Tammy, those puppies looked too cute to eat. A smile spread across my face when I read that hubbie had catch up jobs to do and you some reading 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

