Sorry it’s late!

Standard

I meant to post these pictures last week but ran into some technical difficulties, i.e. the camera wouldn’t turn on, no matter how many times or how hard I pushed the button. I was fearful that I may have broken it and have to confess that to hubby, who gets nervous when I use expensive equipment because I am Not Careful Enough ( ok I dropped it once, the day we bought it, let it go already). Luckily it was simply that the camera needed charging, which is his domain, and then I had a busy few nights and well, no more excuses, here they are.

So here are some of the postcards currently winging their way across the world to France, Canada, Germany, and various areas of the US. These are all from around my hometown.

A Kiwi. Nocturnal and flightless, this shy little guy is where we draw our nickname from.

The cute stamps the lady at the souvenir shop sold me. I didn't realise until I got home that they are not normal New Zealand Post stamps, rather some universal mail that goes in blue mailboxes instead of the normal red and which I had to hunt for. So if they take a little longer to get to you I'm sorry πŸ™‚

About Help Me Help Holly β™₯

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

3 responses »

  1. How lovely that we all got to see all of the postcards.

    I’ve had that thing with the camera, it just sits there doesn’t it and refuses to have anything to do with you. Little tykes they are

Leave a Reply

