What I’ve learnt from this blog so far, and the Titanic.

Standard

Every single day, someone, somewhere in this world, googles ‘bare bums’.

Closely followed by ‘horny dogs’, and ‘slapped bums’. I don’t think my blog (and dads bum) was what they were hoping to see though.

The saddest search I’ve seen that led someone to my blog was ‘how can I stop my husband being mad at me’. 😦 I really felt for that poor woman.

The most popular post so far is the one about the bird feeder. I never knew so many people are interested in birds but apparently so. That post brings in hundreds of viewers every day. Go figure.

I’m looking forward to trying some Autumn activities, and also seeing what Winter brings. Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter last weekend (we went to the beach) and don’t forget to spend a moment today thinking of all those poor souls who lost their lives in the Titanic disaster 100 years ago today. RIP.

About Help Me Help Holly ♥

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

One response »

  1. I have a story on my blog called suffocation – it’s a bit of a murder thing as you may well imagine, If I had known the rather odd people who would google that particular subject I would have chosen a different title. 😦

Leave a Reply

