The Versatile Blogger Award

Standard

That’s right, incredibly I have been blessed to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger award for a second time! Woohoo!

This time I received the nomination from the lovely and inspiring Michaela – One Day At A Time

Seven random things about me

1) I love listening to old music from artists like The Crooners, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra etc.

2) I’m writing my second book at the moment, my dream is to be published one day

3) Favourite movies: The Notebook, Walk the Line and The Grinch who Stole Christmas

4) Christmas is my absolute FAVOURITE time of the year! I love it!

5) I can’t watch horror movies. They scare the bejezzers out of me

6) I can’t spell bejezzers

7) I hate the thought of showering, until I’m in there and then I love it. It’s more the having to blowdry and straighten my hair afterwards that I can’t be bothered with.

Blogs I’d like to nominate

Hmm, I nominated fifteen of my favourite blogs last time so I won’t do them again, but here’s a new one that was recommended to me recently that’s fantastic for crafty stuff thegreendragonfly

Thank you again to all my lovely readers/followers! ♥

About Help Me Help Holly ♥

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

4 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for thinking of me (and yay for you getting awarded it too)!!!! I wish I was writing my second book but sadly haven’t even started my first – its something I will definitely get to though…. one day…. I cant watch horror movies Ive got much to vivid an imagination either, but I have to say I love showers! Cant wait to have a look around your site 🙂 Janette

Leave a Reply

