The reason I’ve been a little slack lately….

Standard

baby Robinson

I’m overjoyed to announce that hubby and I are nearly 16 weeks pregnant! (link to ultrasound picture above)

Obviously we are super excited, although it’s been a nervous and scary time for us as well, having had three miscarriages in the past two years. This baby is strong though, and has been happily swimming away in there every time we’ve had a scan. We feel very blessed.

I’ve had morning sickness pretty bad, which is why I havent been up to much over the past few weekends sorry. It’s been a big enough mission to drag myself out of bed and into work some days! But the sickness has mostly faded (apart from the smell of fried eggs, can’t stand them. or hot oil. Yuck). So I will be back into the swing of things soon πŸ™‚

16 responses »

  1. Wonderful news just perfect for the year of wonderful weekends. Keep well.
    It was great to meet you in person when i was home last month.
    Love and prayers, HK

  2. I’m overjoyed for you and wish you the very best of luck. I couldn’t stand the smell or the look of eggs when I was pregnant with my daughter and she was absolutely beautiful and is now a gorgeous and talented adult.

  3. Wow congratulations- your baby looks gorgeous already! Wishing you a wonderful rest of your pregnancy hopefully now the worst of the morning sickness has passed!

  4. From one mother to another, may you and your husband enjoy this time together, may it strengthen your relationship as you prepare to welcome the newest addition to your burgeoning family. May you be blessed with an easy birth and a healthy, happy, and joyous child. ~ Ayanna Nahmias

Leave a Reply

