I’m published!

Standard

Happy New Year everyone! 😀

Just wanted to let you know that I have spent the last month getting my book Charlie and Pearl ready for publication (as well as looking after Holly of course, who is 11 weeks already! Time flies!)

My book Charlie and Pearl is now available on Amazon Kindle for purchase. Check it out here Charlie and Pearl

Hope everyone’s 2013 is off to a fantastic start!

Tammy x

REAL cover for Kindle

About Help Me Help Holly ♥

An aspiring writer and avid traveller. Three books published in 2013 (Charlie and Pearl, When Stars Collide, A Roast on Sunday) All available on Amazon. Just created the blog charlieandpearl.wordpress.com to raise awareness of the books so I can make a little bit of money to help my husband and I and our beautiful little baby daughter Holly get by :-) And now we have another baby on the way! Due July 2014, so really need to start making a little money from writing! :-) Thanks for stopping by!

28 responses »

    • Thank you! I’ve self published on Amazon Kindle (trying to find a publisher from New Zealand is bloody near impossible). It’s been a lifelong dream of mine to have a book out there for people to read so am feeling pretty damn proud of myself 🙂 Good luck with your writing!

      • Got a new one this morning which is great. I’m on such a high right now! How are you going with your writing? 🙂

      • Good, actually. I’ve gotten myself into the habit of writing a page each day (it’s a composition notebook. The pages are smaller than regular notebooks.). I should be done with the first draft by February. Then…revision begins! 😀

      • Good, actually. I’ve gotten myself into writing about a page each day (it’s in a composition notebook, which has smaller pages than a regular notebook). I should be done with the first draft by the end or mid February!

      • That’s awesome! Stick with it, it’s so hard to find the time I know, but a page a day is doing well. I’m lucky to find any time at all at the moment because of looking after Holly but I wouldn’t have it any other way. She is wonderful ♥ Get someone to read it for you. Are you planning on self publishing?

      • I may. I was actually thinking the traditional way. To be honest, though, I have no money right now to help my book along. Either way sounds like a lot of cash, but I will figure something out!

      • I know what you mean. It’s every authors dream to see their book printed the traditional way, but it’s so hard, especially in these times. For some reason there is still a stigma against publishing it yourself, and online at that. People don’t seem to think you’re a ‘real’ author unless the book is on a bookshelf!

      • Thanks! It’s lovely to meet other indie authors like you 🙂 We will have to keep in touch and encourage each other!

  1. Congratulations! What a wonderful way to kick off the new year! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post about the value of a physical book vs. ebooks. Best of luck!

  2. Congratulations! I love hearing about writers to achieve their dream! Best of luck. I hope this leads to many more opportunities.

  3. What an awesome experience! Congratulations on pursuing your goal until you achieve it, and best of luck in your adventure! I hope to write a book someday too, and I can only imagine how much fun your having and how exciting it must be for you right now! : )

    cambriacorner.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

